At home respite

Between 4 to 8 hours a week, caregivers residing in the Haut-St-Laurent territory, are entitled to these services. Homecare-providers, trained by the organization, step-in to take over responsibility from the caregiver at home.

This service allows the family to carry out various daily activities, such as running errands, going out with friends or as a couple, going to medical appointments, etc. The caregiver can also decide to stay at home while the homecare-provider oversees the loved one’s care.

(more…)

Respite relief

(Temporarily stopped due to the pandemic)

The Respite-care service offers caregivers relief by inviting their dependant to spend a day at our center. This gives the caregiver peace of mind and tranquility to either stay at home to rest, to carry out various daily activities, or to participate in one of the organizations supportive activities. (more…)

Palliative Care Respite

Respite service offered 4 to 48 hours per week to caregivers who are accompanying a loved one at the end of life. This person must live in the Haut-Saint-Laurent territory. Respite homecare-provider trained by the organization take over from the caregiver at home.

(more…)

Caregiving Before Exhaustion

This workshop offers caregivers tips to lighten their daily lives, develop their resilience, and help them break the isolation they might face. It is also an opportunity to share their experiences with people who are going through the same situation while being in a confidential, respectful, and inclusive space. During these meetings, caregivers can become aware of their capacities, limits, and needs. (more…)

Accompany a loved one at the end-of-life

This workshop consisting of four sessions is intended for family caregivers who are caring for a loved one at their end of life or who are on that path. Facilitated by the organization’s counselor in collaboration with a CLSC Palliative Care Consultant Nurse.

(more…)

Individual support

Offers you active listening, support by a counselor, reference to other resources, and to be accompanied throughout your journey. Our counselors are there to support and accompany you in your role as a caregiver, refer you to the right resources and help with your caregiving needs.

Man-Date Lunch: Between Men Caregivers’

A monthly casual meeting, specially for male caregivers. While sharing a lunch time meal with others that understand their situation, they have a chance to get out, have fun and exchange without judgment. Participants must register first with one of our counselors. Location varies every month to discover our beautiful area.

The participant is responsible to pay for his own lunch.

Cozy Coffee

Like individual psychosocial support, Cozy coffees are a way for caregivers to share their situation and experiences with other participants. The groups offer a space for sharing that promotes respect, confidentiality, and non-judgment.  These meetings are offered in an open format, they function by registration and are animated by a facilitator.

Meetings are currently held via videoconference (Zoom or Teams) with the possibility of participating in person (limited space) according to health guidelines.

(more…)

My first Xmas without you

Grieving during the holiday season can be difficult. This workshop allows people who have lost a loved one during the year to prepare themselves to live through these moments and to welcome their feelings, including grief. It is an opportunity to share and to be better equipped to deal with important moments such as the holiday season, birthdays, special days, etc.

This meeting is facilitated by a counselor.

 

For more information, please contact the organization.

Grief Support Group

These support workshops allow the bereaved to feel less alone and better understood in the face of what they experience on a daily basis. In a warm and respectful atmosphere, the main objective of these meetings is to allow the bereaved to better understand what they are experiencing according to the different stages of grief, to share with others and to move forward in their grieving process.

(more…)

Relais-répit

(En arrêt temporaire dû à la pandémie)

Le service du relais-répit offre un répit au proche aidant en invitant la personne aidée à passer une journée à notre centre. Donc, l’aidant a une journée de tranquillité ou à la maison pour se reposer ou pour vaquer à diverses activités de la vie quotidienne. (suite…)

Répit stimulation

Service de répit offert à raison de 4 à 8 heures par semaine aux aidants qui demeurent sur le territoire du Haut-Saint-Laurent. Des accompagnateurs formés par l’organisme prennent la relève de l’aidant à son domicile. (suite…)

Répit en soins palliatifs

Service de répit offert à raison de 4 à 48 heures par semaine aux aidants qui accompagnent un proche en fin de vie. Celui-ci doit demeurer sur le territoire du Haut-Saint-Laurent. Des accompagnateurs formés par l’organisme prennent la relève de l’aidant à son domicile. (suite…)

S’outiller pour son rôle de proche aidant

Ces ateliers permettent de briser l’isolement des proches aidants, d’apprendre des trucs pour alléger leur quotidien et de développer leur résilience. C’est aussi une occasion pour partager leur vécu avec des gens qui vivent la même situation, tout en étant dans un espace confidentiel, respectueux et inclusif. Lors de ces rencontres, les proches aidants ont l’occasion de prendre conscience de leurs capacités, leurs limites et leurs besoins. (suite…)

Accompagner son proche en fin de vie

Cette série d’ateliers s’adresse aux proches aidants qui prennent soin d’un membre de la famille en fin de vie ou qui sont sur cette voie. Ils seront animés par une intervenante de l’organisme en collaboration avec une infirmière clinique en soins palliatifs du CLSC.

(suite…)

Soutien individuel

Vous avez besoin d’être écouté, de recevoir un soutien par un intervenant, d’être référé vers une autre ressource et d’être accompagné dans vos démarches. Nos intervenants sont là pour vous soutenir, vous accompagner dans votre cheminement de proche aidant et vous référer vers les ressources du milieu pour répondre à vos besoins.

Dîner entr’hommes aidants

Une rencontre mensuelle dédiée spécialement aux hommes proches aidants sous forme de partage d’un repas sur l’heure du dîner.

Ces rencontres sont  informelles, les échanges se font selon l’intérêt des participants et sans-jugement. Elles sont offertes en format ouvert, fonctionnent par inscription et sont facilitées par une intervenante de l’organisme.

L’endroit varie à tous les mois afin de découvrir les saveurs de la région.

Le participant est responsable de payer sa facture.

Café-causerie

Comme le soutien psychosocial individuel, les café-causeries sont un moyen pour permettre aux personnes proches aidantes de partager leur situation et leur vécu avec les autres participants.es. Les groupes offrent un espace de partage qui prône le respect, la confidentialité et le non-jugement.  Ces rencontres sont offertes en format ouvert, fonctionnent par inscription et sont animées par une intervenante.

En ce moment, les rencontres ont lieu en vidéoconférence (Zoom ou Teams) et il y a la possibilité de participer en présence (places limitées) selon les consignes sanitaires. (suite…)

Mon premier Noël sans toi

Vivre un deuil pendant le temps des fêtes peut être difficile. Cet atelier permet aux personnes ayant perdu un proche durant l’année de se préparer à vivre ces moments et accueillir leurs sentiments, dont le chagrin. C’est une occasion de partager et de s’outiller pour mieux traverser les moments importants comme le temps des fêtes, les anniversaires, les journées spéciales, etc.

Cette rencontre est facilitée par une intervenante.

Pour obtenir plus d’information, veuillez communiquer avec l’organisme.

Groupe de soutien pour endeuillés

Ces ateliers de soutien en groupe permettent aux personnes endeuillées de se sentir moins seules et mieux compris face à ce qu’ils vivent au quotidien. Dans un climat chaleureux et respectueux, ces rencontres ont pour objectif principal de permettre aux personnes en deuil de mieux comprendre ce qu’elles vivent selon les différentes étapes du deuil, de partager avec d’autres personnes et de cheminer dans leur processus de deuil.
(suite…)